Running and a Weigh-In

Work is still busy (about 2 weeks to go! Woohoo!) and this week has been harder to eat well. It was also my 10 year wedding anniversary. We didn’t do much, but we did get pizza for the family for supper. It was SO GOOD, yet I know I always retain water like crazy after I eat it. So…I wasn’t surprised to see a gain at Weight Watchers.

I was up a full pound. That’s okay. I expected it. I know I didn’t make the best choices, not even considering the pizza. I am already working on making better choices this week, so that I see a loss next week. Hopefully I can break through 10 pounds.

Good news! I started running again! I re-started the C25k program and just completed my third day in a row. It feels AMAZING and I’m actually still in better shape than I thought! Yesterday I had my best time ever of 14:26. I think the cooler weather is helping. And it’s soooo nice to get outside and enjoy some of this beautiful weather before winter hits.

I have to keep this short and get to work. Hopefully in a couple of weeks I can blog more often!

One thought on “Running and a Weigh-In

Leave a Reply

