Weight Watchers – Week 1

This past week was great! I really feel like my head is in it this time.

For the first time in a long time, maybe EVER, I believe I can reach my lifetime goal. I am starting to visualize myself returning to the smaller person I used to be – and beyond. Even when I got married and felt amazing, I still wanted to lose another 20 pounds or so. Looking back, I don’t think I truly believed in myself.

Now I am feeling much different. There is no reason in the world I can’t reach my ultimate goal weight. And keep it off! I maintained my loss before. I can do it again. I can break the cycle of obesity in my family.

Let’s get to my first week’s weigh-in. I started Weight Watchers at 271.4, down from my high of 283. Yesterday I weighed 265 for a one week loss of 6.4 pounds!! I will take it and embrace it!!!!

I am ecstatic! More importantly, I feel great. I am sleeping really well. I am in a better mood. I am fueling my body with the nourishment it needs, and my body is thanking me.

Now…onto Week 2!!

6 thoughts on “Weight Watchers – Week 1

  1. Congrats! That’s a FANTASTIC outlook, hold onto that! That’s the way I finally felt after all these years, that for some reason THIS is the right time, I’m finally in the right mindset to do this. Over three months in the feeling is still here, hopefully to stay!

Leave a Reply

