Another quick check-in

I have been neglecting my blog. Life is crazy right now! This week in particular is really bad.

We don’t have daycare all week. My mother-in-law, who is usually able to help watch kids, is recovering from foot surgery. I have no one to watch Kody so I am working at home most of the week.

On top of this, Marcus had a colonoscopy Monday, so I spent half the day sitting in the hospital. Then Friday my mom is having weight loss surgery, but we don’t know what time, so I will be spending more time in the hospital. Luckily my dad is taking my kids overnight so I don’t have to worry about them for the day.

Work is busy, so I need to work in the evenings to try to stay caught up. That is pretty much impossible this time of year, but I need to do what I can now so I can maybe avoid some 60 hour weeks later.

That pretty much sums up my crazy life right now. No, I haven’t been running, and I miss it!

The good news is I have lost 2.9 pounds in the past 10 days or so that my friend and I have been sending pics to each other of what we eat. It has really helped me to keep things under control. I haven’t eaten perfect, but knowing I have to show her what I’m eating makes me stop eating sooner.

That’s about it…hopefully I’ll have time soon to catch up on reading your blogs!

One thought on “Another quick check-in

Leave a Reply

