I feel awesome!

My hard work is starting to pay off! The past few weeks my weigh-ins haven’t been great, but I’ve been okay with them because I know I’m doing the right things and I feel really good. Today I finally saw a nice loss of 1.6 pounds! I am now 263.2 and hoping to be out of the 260s (again) by the end of July. If I keep it up, I should be able to do it.

I’m working at home today, so took advantage of it and went for a run. I repeated Week 5 Day 1 of the C25k program. It got tough towards the end, but I can totally do it. I’m a bit slow, but that’s okay. I’m faster than I was a few weeks ago and I’m not as afraid now of pulling another calf muscle. I’m undecided about moving on since that one has two 8 minute runs. Maybe I’ll just go for it, knowing I can walk a little bit if I have to. If I push myself, I know I can do it though. Okay, decision made! Next workout I will do Week 5 Day 2.

Days I work at home I tend to have a hard time eating well. I’m home alone so sometimes eat crap all day long. I’m trying really, really hard to stay on track today. I’m feeling great so want to keep it up! Plus I know I might not eat the greatest over the holiday weekend, so need to save any indulgences for then.

I still can’t get over how much I am enjoying running. Days I run I am definitely in a better mood. It is amazing!

2 thoughts on “I feel awesome!

Leave a Reply

