I am a runner

This morning I took advantage of some unexpected time, and did Week 5 Day 1 of the c25k program. I don’t know why I was so nervous about this particular workout, which included three 5 minute runs. My fitness has really improved and it was relatively easy! I felt amazing and my playlist seemed to be motivating me at the perfect times.

During my last running interval, “How Bad Do You Want It?” started to play. I LOVE THIS SONG! I find it incredibly motivating, and I really pushed myself the last 30 seconds of my run. It was definitely a run and not a jog.

A few short weeks ago, I never thought I’d be able to run for 5 minutes without stopping. Now I can. And it’s really not that hard! I can do this!

For the first time in my life, I feel like I can honestly say:

I am a runner.

2 thoughts on “I am a runner

Leave a Reply

