More running, and a weigh-in

This week I started Week 4 of c25k. There are two 3 minute runs and two 5 minute runs. It’s definitely a challenge and I am dripping with sweat by the end. It feels great!! I can hardly believe I’m doing it, but I am! The 5 minute runs are definitely a challenge for me, so I won’t move onto Week 5 quite yet. Heck, I’d be happy to stay on Week 4 and work on increasing my speed. Either way, I love it and I’m glad my feet and calves aren’t giving me any trouble.

Speaking of calf muscles, yesterday I was putting on my tennis shoes and I felt a calf muscle! I don’t know that I’ve ever felt it as strong as it is right now. I love it and can’t wait to find more muscles!

I’m getting back into the smoothies I used to make. They’re so easy, I don’t know why I stopped. Oh yeah…because it was winter and it was fricking cold! They’re very refreshing now. The way I make them, they’re usually the consistency of ice cream so it’s a nice little treat.

Today was my weigh-in day. I was up .2 pounds to 264.8. I expected more of a gain. I didn’t eat great most of the week. I feel stronger though, so I think the exercise is helping. I feel like if I can be more consistent with eating healthy, the weight is going to start coming off much quicker.

No matter what, I’m feeling great these days!

3 thoughts on “More running, and a weigh-in

  1. That’s great you advanced to week 4. You’re making progress and it’s showing. I’m looking forward to Week 4 but I may be stuck in Week 3 for a while. The three minute run intervals are “almost” too much for me right now. Keep up on the running … you are inspiring us all !!

Leave a Reply

