Fun Weekend! Well, for the most part.

Last Thursday, I finally got outside for a C25k workout. It felt good! I’ve been busy since then so haven’t done it since then, but I should be able to tonight. I think I’m going to try Week 4…and I’m scared! But also excited. This one has 5 minute blocks of running, and things just get more intense from  here. I’ll take it easy though, and won’t move on until I’m feeling good about my progress.

This weekend was fun. I had a mom/daughter/sister weekend! My sister and I headed to my mom’s house on Saturday. I was excited for 24 hours of freedom!!

I'm free!

I’m free!

I was feeling a bit silly that day. I can tell the Prozac is working because I’m having bouts of silliness like I used to have. I’m feeling SO much better!

First we headed to a local winery.

10494401_10204246446707275_462024201_oI got this great picture of me and my sister while we were sitting on the patio enjoying our wine.

10385486_10152076238892315_4316268403313238278_nNot long after we left the winery, we found ourselves at a restaurant with amazing pizza! And more wine!

10471075_10204247158045058_1855503108_oThen we headed back to my mom’s house for movies and even more wine. I decided I should put my car in her driveway, so was walking on the street to my car…when I dropped my phone!!

10468308_10204247804341215_1371034577_o

YIKES!!!!

I always knew I was laidback, but this experience proved how laidback I really am. I dropped it, saw it shattered, and basically shrugged it off. I mean, seriously, what can you do about it? It happened, there’s no sense getting upset and letting it ruin my night. Luckily, it still works and I have my provider put a screen protector on it. Now I can at least use it without getting cut by shards of glass. I’ve checked around and I could replace the glass for $130. Or maybe I should wait until September when I’m eligible to upgrade. I’m not sure.

What would you do if you did this to your phone?

6 thoughts on “Fun Weekend! Well, for the most part.

  1. So glad you are feeling better. Since your phone is usable I think it’s worth it to wait to upgrade in September. I think if that happened to my phone I might throw a fit. lol

  2. Good for you for not letting your phone accident ruin your fun! If I didn’t have a warranty and didn’t mind the cracks in the screen, I’d wait for the upgrade.

    • I think I might wait another year to upgrade, but will replace the screen when I have the $130 saved up. The cracks are annoying, but it still works fine. And I probably can’t really afford to upgrade either! I hate money.

Leave a Reply

