More c25k, Family activities, and a Weigh-in

I was sick all weekend. Actually, it’s been about a week and I’m finally feeling much better. Colds really wipe you out!! I didn’t eat the greatest while I was sick, but didn’t do terrible. I’m really trying to exercise at least every other day, so was bummed when I had to take a few days off. Friday I was home all day binge-watching Parenthood, and started to cry when a couple announced their engagement to the family. That’s how I knew I was sick for real. I get crazy emotional when I’m sick!

By Sunday, I was feeling well enough to get outside for my C25k workout. Today I completed Week 3 Day 2. I’ve been taking it slow for fear of pulling a calf muscle, but all has been going well, so I ran faster my last 30 seconds. I’m going to start doing bursts like that from now on. It felt great! I can’t believe how much easier this has become in the short time I’ve been doing it. I peeked ahead to Week 4 and must admit I’m both scared and excited to try it. There is a LOT more running starting with Week 4!

I think what I’m loving about c25k is I have an actual goal when I get outside. Not that I didn’t when I went for walks, or even when I did some jogging. But with this, it’s like I have a concrete goal. I have someone telling me when to run, and I want to complete the workout. By myself, it’s too easy to say I don’t want to run anymore so I’ll just walk the rest.

Last night I was very surprised when Marcus said we should go for some family bike rides on some bike trails. What?! Is this really my husband talking???? As kids we both loved riding bike. I’m sure I would again if I just did it. My daughters are riding their bikes real well, so once my son gets going, this is something we might actually do. I would LOVE to have a family day and actually DO something active. It’ll likely be a year or two before we do this, because Kody just got his bike and won’t pedal yet. But it’s something to look forward to. And by then, I WILL be more fit so I won’t feel so silly on a bike. We are slowly becoming more active as a family, and I love it.

Finally, it’s time to report my weigh-in. I was sick much of the week, but I managed to squeak out a 0.4 pound loss! I’m happy with that! I’m currently at 265 and anxious to get out of the 260s. Again. It’ll happen. Especially if I keep exercising.

I’m definitely feeling healthier and stronger these days!

5 thoughts on “More c25k, Family activities, and a Weigh-in

  1. Pingback: What a week! | A Clean Life: Body, Mind & Soul

Leave a Reply

