Drumroll Please!

I’m going to cut to the chase and give you the good news. I lost 6.2 pounds this week!!!!

It was mostly water weight, but I am thrilled and already feeling better. My pants were getting TIGHT. Now I need to keep this up and have another good weigh-in next week.

I have to admit I felt like taking the day off from tracking my food. But I received a comment on my MyFitnessPal page (thank you, Leanne) about my weight loss which reminded me I have given my fat an eviction notice. I won’t continue to make progress if I take days off all the time. And I’m not feeling the pull towards the kitchen like I have the past few weeks or month. So I’m not going to eat mindlessly. I am tracking my food today and plan to do well.

One motivator I have is that we’re having our family pictures taken at church in early August. It’s been 5 years since we’ve had them done, and I would love to be at the same weight I was then. That means I have 20-25 pounds to lose. Whether I make it or not (because it’s a hefty goal!), I will give it my best effort and I WILL feel and look better.

I’ll be heading out to do my c25k workout soon. I still can’t believe I look forward to jogging!

6 thoughts on “Drumroll Please!

  1. It’s always good to have a near-future event to motivate you. My problem is that I often forget about those things! I would use a bathing suit as a motivator except that I almost never go swimming in the summer. Last year the only time I went swimming was in November!

    Glad you have a plan of action and that you are doing well. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

