I don’t want to jinx myself…

…but I think I’m back on track!

Finally!

I am still doing the c25k program. And enjoying it! I finished Week 2 Day 2 last night. I might stay on this week a couple extra workouts and try to increase my jogging speed before moving on. I’ll see how my next workout goes – hopefully tomorrow if I don’t get rained out.

I have also decided I have to log my food. Just do it! No matter what food plan I follow, I HAVE to track it! So I’m back to using MyFitnessPal and am doing well. I’ve been avoiding sugar and breads. I don’t feel deprived either…it’s like the switch flipped in my brain and I’m ready to do it. I hope this feeling continues. I know I will have hard days, but I want to power through them…I haven’t wanted to in a while.

I’m too close to gaining back all the weight that I’ve lost, so decided it’s time to get serious. I’ve been exercising for a few weeks, and started tracking my food on Sunday, June 1. Just the first day, I was down 5 pounds! I know I was really bloated, and luckily this is timed with my Time Of Month. I’m feeling strong, AND losing the bloat. I should see a really nice loss on the scale tomorrow. MFP friends, don’t get too excited when you see my loss. I’ve gained much more than that!

I’m just happy to be on track and feeling good.

Well, other than my neck pain. I woke up Sunday with horrible neck pain. I must have slept on it wrong, and it was extremely painful all day Sunday. It’s much better now, but still hurts.

Next time I check in, I hope to report that I’m still on track!!

2 thoughts on “I don’t want to jinx myself…

Leave a Reply

