Eviction Notice

Dear Fat,

This is your eviction notice. You must begin to vacate my body immediately. As long as you continue to make progress moving out, I will be patient with you. I know how hard it is to leave a place you have lived for so many years.

But, I am tired of how you make me look. More importantly, I am tired of how you make me feel. All you do is weigh me down, literally and figuratively.

You aren’t doing anyone any good, and are only destroying your residence. I plan to keep my body for a long, long time, and in order to do so I need you to leave.

I am ready to live my life.

Please, leave without a fight to make this easier for both of us.

Signed,

Teresa

5 thoughts on “Eviction Notice

  1. Pingback: Drumroll Please! | A Clean Life: Body, Mind & Soul

Leave a Reply

