Sometimes meds are worth it!

About 2 1/2 weeks ago, I went back on Prozac. My irritability was getting out of control, and I didn’t like how I took it out on my kids. It wasn’t their fault, and yet I found myself yelling at them about the smallest things.

I told my kids I was going to start taking some medicine to help me, and that I should be feeling better by Cameron’s birthday. Her birthday was yesterday (pics of her cake to come later), and she remembered what I had said. Last night she told me I said I would be feeling better by her birthday. And she can tell.

That makes it all worth it.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes meds are worth it!

  1. I’m glad to hear you are feeling better. It’s true – Sometimes meds are helpful. I tried Zoloft for a while but it wasn’t for me. In the end I don’t think I was actually depressed so maybe that’s why. To be honest I’ve had a mild anxiety problem my whole life. Is Prozac the med for that?

Leave a Reply

