Trying to find balance

I guess I haven’t been feeling the blog thing lately. I only blog when I feel compelled to, and not because I feel like I have to. So what have I been up to?

I have been back on Prozac for a week now. I honestly feel better already. There have been a few times when Marcus has asked me why I’m in such a good mood. Ha! I hate that I have been crabby for so long, but hopefully it will change now.

Finding the right balance is going to take some time, but I’m hopeful I will find what works for me. And that includes everything in life, not just health stuff. I am focusing on my personal health right now, and will add other focuses later…or perhaps they will just fall into place as I become happier and healthier.

Anyway, thanks to my fitbit group, I am getting more consistent with tracking my food. Even when I make bad food choices, I am learning to log those calories anyway. It keeps me from going totally overboard, and hopefully I will still see a deficit at the end of the week.

I am also actively working to increase my daily steps. I am up to 7000 steps each day, consistently. It’s still a challenge, but getting easier. I do lots of jogging in place, and can tell my stamina is increasing.

I suppose I should throw a weigh-in in here. This morning I was 256.2, so have about 4 pounds of holiday weight left to lose, and 19.2 pounds to my first big goal. That goal is to lose all the weight I gained while pregnant with Kody – 46 pounds! It’s frustrating that I didn’t lose more than a couple after he was born, and he was nearly 10 pounds. But it is what it is, and I’m working on it now. Hopefully by summer it’s gone!

My daughters are both selling Girl Scout cookies this year. Those things are evil!! So far they have stayed in my car. I know we will eat our fair share, but I would like to hold out until the end of the selling cycle. If I start eating them, I won’t be able to stop!

Cameron turns 8 on the 22nd, so I need to get my cake plan together. She wants either a wolf or a penguin cake. I’m not sure I can pull off the wolf, so luckily she is happy with a penguin. I’m glad I started this tradition a few years ago. The kids love their special cake, and I have fun creating them. Some have been a little funky, but they still love them! I promise to post pictures of my creation when it’s done.

I guess that’s about it. Not really exciting, huh?

In case I don’t post before then, I hope all of you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! Don’t eat too much candy! 😉

2 thoughts on “Trying to find balance

  1. I’m so glad you are feeling better. Sounds like you are on the right track to getting the weight off, especially with the help of your Fitbit group. One of our high school seniors has been selling girl scout cookies every year and I always buy two boxes of Tagalongs. Just today I heard her talking about it and I’m already excited to put in my order. I think I might want some Samoans even though I usually don’t like coconut. What’s up with that? Everyone loves those and thin mints, but I don’t really think thin mints are that great. What’s your favorite flavor?

    • Ooh, I love Samoas! And I also really like the peanut butter sandwich cookies, Do Si Dos. I never tried them until my girls started selling them. not sure if that’s a good thing or not! lol

Leave a Reply

