It’s been a while!

I’ve been a bad blogger! For once, it doesn’t mean I’m doing terrible. I’m actually doing quite well!

So what have I been up to? Some of you know that I love my fitbit pedometer. I have found a group on the fitbit site that I’m really connecting with. It’s an active group that has daily challenges. Things like Middle Monday where we work our core, and Wing Wednesday where we work our upper body. Plus we have monthly challenges with teams, so I’ve been spending a lot of my time there.

One of the goals with my fitbit group was to write out my overall goal, and 3 reasons I want to meet this goal. Then print it out and keep it somewhere I will see it at least 3 times a day. I thought I would share my goal and reasons.

Overall goal:
Improve my physical, mental and emotional health.

Reasons:
1 – So I can feel like I did at my lowest weight – amazing!
2 – So I can be active and have fun with my kids.
3 – To break the cycle and my kids never have to go through this.

I have also completed my first full week of logging what I eat. I can’t remember the last time I did that! Usually I take a meal/day/weekend off and eat whatever, but nothing good ever comes of that. I’m coming to the realization that I will have to track what I eat for the rest of my life. I still don’t like it, but I’m accepting it. And even if I eat something I shouldn’t, I still need to log it. It is keeping me from getting completely carried away. And when the day comes that I eat something really crazy, I will still count those calories.

So yesterday I weighed in, after my full week of tracking my food. Oh, and I’ve gotten back into exercising. Guess what?! I lost 5.3 pounds! I am sitting at 259, back out of the 260s FOR GOOD. I still have a few pounds of holiday weight to lose, plus a few more to get to my previous lowest weight. But I’ll get there. I am feeling more confident and in control than I have in a LONG time!

I typically don’t lose two weeks in a row, but if I keep this up, there is no reason I shouldn’t. I can hardly wait to weigh myself next Wednesday!

Being on track feels so amazing. I’m going to ride this wave as long as I can!

6 thoughts on “It’s been a while!

  1. That is so cool that you found a good FitBit group! Love the name “Wing Wednesday”. lol
    You sure have some good vibes going on with a ton of motivation and feeling good! Congratulations on losing over 5 pounds!

Leave a Reply

