No Treat January!

It is a new day and a new year. I am a bit tired and irritable today, but I will not let that pull me off track. I am working to get the house cleaned up (that always makes me feel better) and am determined to keep moving and eating well. I gained quite a bit of weight over the past 6 weeks or so…10-12 pounds! I’m not going to let myself get too discouraged about it. I am fixing that NOW.

Sometimes I think Marcus is on board with “No Treat January” and other times I don’t think he’s totally committed. Well, I will do it with or without him. It would be easier with his support, but I HAVE to do this.

Kody must be tired too, because he’s crying and whiney. Better cut this short!

4 thoughts on “No Treat January!

  1. I find it hard when others in my family aren’t behind me in my efforts too. It’s very difficult when someone keeps bringing treats into the house. But I admire you – you actually got on the scale. I sure won’t – I’m too afraid I’ll crumble when I see the numbers.

    • I knew about what to expect on the scale. I didn’t like it, but it wasn’t shocking. What WAS shocking to me was my measurements…especially my waist. I could tell it expanded, but all my measurements were up more than I expected.

    • I agree, and I know the first few will come off quickly. I’m postponing taking all the Christmas stuff down because I’m just too grumpy today! lol
      Happy New Year to you as well!

Leave a Reply

