It feels good to be on track!

I am thrilled to report I am on my 3rd consecutive day of being on track! I plan to finish the day strong. I have already gone for a short walk during work because I know tonight will be busy.

I didn’t get my 10 minutes of exercise in yesterday, but met my other goals. I get two days off of exercise anyway, so it’s all good.

I have lost 6 pounds in 2 days. I know it’s probably all fluid retention, but it feels great to have it off! I was feeling extremely bloated and puffy. I am back to my 30 pound total loss. This is what I want to maintain until the end of the month, so I need to lose a few more before the temptations really hit.

Holiday treats are already showing up in the office. Today it’s Godiva chocolates. OMG I could eat them all! But then I’d feel disgusting. Luckily, they are in our lunch room up one floor and down a long hall. I am going to avoid that room at all costs. I am feeling strong today so I will go with it.

How are the rest of you doing?

4 thoughts on “It feels good to be on track!

  1. Yay for being on track! Sounds like things are falling back into place. Even if it’s water weight you dropped, 6 pounds is a lot in 2 short days! Things are going well on this end. I have about 5 pounds I’m trying to drop to get back to my normal maintenance weight. We have a wedding to attend this weekend and then something is happening every single weekend until the end of the month. So much busy things going on and they will all involve lots of junk food!

    • It’s definitely a tough month to lose! But if we’re really good outside of those gatherings, I feel like we can still enjoy and at least not gain. That’s my hope anyway…then in January I will need to be a bit more strict with my diet.

Leave a Reply

