Do I Dare??

Today is my 9th wedding anniversary. I worked hard to lose weight before my wedding. Actually, I had lost most of it and kept it off for a couple of years before my wedding, so it’s not like I lost weight just for my wedding. I had a little more to lose, but I felt great!

Just Married! Oct 23, 2004

Just Married! Oct 23, 2004

I had a thought today, and am wondering if I dare set this goal for myself. I would LOVE to be able to fit back into my wedding dress in one year, on my 10th wedding anniversary. But, I have about 85 pounds to go, and I lose slow. It’s about 7 pounds a month, which is possible, but quite ambitious for me. Or not if I get into the groove.

I think I’m going to go for it. I want to talk to Marcus about my plan. He has been more supportive lately, or perhaps it was just me being stronger and not letting his bad habits get to me. Either way, I want him to know my plan and encourage me any way he can.

I also have a goal to participate in a 5k next year. It would be awesome to be able to run it, but no matter what, it’s something I want to do.

I can’t believe I just said all of this “out loud”.

13 thoughts on “Do I Dare??

  1. Pingback: Week 1: Face the Music | A Clean Life: Body, Mind & Soul

  2. It’s the speaking aloud that makes an intention take on power. I’ve watched you accomplish wonderful things. I know you can do this.

Leave a Reply

