A few small changes

It’s no secret. I have basically fallen off the preverbial wagon.

I am bloated. I have heartburn. I have what I refer to as “gut rot”. I feel bigger than ever.

I know it’s not realistic to immediately get back to where I was. I did eat half a stuffed pepper yesterday. That’s probably the healthiest thing I’ve eaten in a week. I made a pot of chili over the weekend too. The kids will complain if I try to make them eat it, so Marcus and I will eat it for lunches. And I bought an acorn squash and a butternut squash. I’ve never had butternut squash and am thinking about making soup with it. So I’m trying to get back into making healthier choices.

Water is something I have really slacked on too, and I usually have an easy time drinking at least the minimum recommended amount. I guess that’s what happens when my coffee and wine consumption increase. So this week I am making a valiant effort to drink 80 ounces of water every day. For me, that should be simple.

I also want to go for a short walk at least 3 days this week. I need a break during the workday, especially when I have so much going on. I need to step away and clear my head, so I can return with a fresh head. It won’t be a long walk, but I can take a little time for a breather.

Here’s to a week of small changes!

One thought on “A few small changes

Leave a Reply

