A little relief

It has been a nice weekend.

I woke up early yesterday and got to work. I was at my computer working by 5:30 am! I was able to get 2 solid hours of work in, then since Marcus was home, I went for a walk/jog. That was exactly what I needed. Even though I haven’t done much jogging lately, I can tell I have more stamina. I pushed myself to run my longest distance to date. Then I did more walking/jogging intervals than I usually do. The more jogging I did, the more I could literally feel the stress leaving my body. Today I woke up a bit sore. My legs, back, and even my stomach are feeling it! And it feels great!

Then I had to help the kids pack for their overnight at their aunt’s house. I got them off, then it was back to work for a couple more hours. Marcus and his dad were harvesting soy beans, so it was quiet. I got quite a bit done and am feeling better about where my work project is. It’s far from over, but it doesn’t feel quite so unmanageable.

When Marcus got inside, we enjoyed some pizza, wine, and a movie. Not healthy choices, but it was enjoyable. We recently got Amazon Prime and watched The Negotiator last night. It was a good movie. It must be old though, because we were laughing at the old computers! I just looked it up…it’s from 1998.

This morning was wonderful to wake up on my own, and not to immediate chaos. I love my kids, but sometimes I need this, and my marriage needs this. It has been refreshing.

I am already working and trying to make the best use of my time. I’ll be off for a walk/jog in a little bit. Even though I’m crazy busy, I need to find a way to jog when I can. It’s only 36 degrees out now, but my body will warm up quickly. I plan to continue this into the winter as long as there isn’t lots of snow or ice on my path.

I’m counting down. Three to four weeks left of crazy hours! I’m getting there!

2 thoughts on “A little relief

Leave a Reply

