October Plan

My Healthy 30 kind of fizzled out at the end. But I made it 26 days!! For that, I am extremely proud. I lost 10 pounds, and am sitting at 242. I feel a bit bloated, so hope some of that is fluid retention.

I’ve learned I do better when I have a solid plan. So I need to go into October with some solid goals. I have decided I am basically going to do the same thing I did in September. My rules are here. The big difference is I am going to give myself 4 cheat days, to use when I feel I need them most. My cravings have subsided, so I should have a couple of weeks before I really want to use one. I also can’t use 2 cheat days in a row. This will force me to get back on track immediately.

I am hoping to lose another 10 pounds this month. Then another 5 before Thanksgiving. That will give me a total loss of 50 pounds, and I really want to hit that before going into the holidays. I’ll worry about holiday plans when they get a bit closer.

I have also been thinking I should get back to some sort of regular exercise. But I’m also realistic. I worked 55 hours last week, and will have similar hours through this entire month. I do enjoy my wii Biggest Loser program, so will look to see if it has an option for workouts just 3 days each week. And I’ll stick to the smallest time commitment as well. For now.

Here we go…onto October! What are some of your goals? Let’s crush them!

5 thoughts on “October Plan

  1. Good luck on your new monthly goals! 10 pounds is great in a month! Cheat days are a must and I’ll bet this month will be easier than September because you’re making some modifications.

Leave a Reply

