Day 22: Weigh In

I’m tired from my crazy work hours, but still feeling good. Today I decided to squeeze myself into my smaller jeans and I feel great! They fit well, although they’re a little snug around my waist. No one can tell though, so I’m wearing them. They look better than my bigger jeans. 🙂

I weighed in today and gained a pound from last week, so I’m at 241. I’m not taking it too seriously. I know my scale is screwy, to put it nicely. And while I know I’ve had too much coffee with creamer the past week, other than that I have eaten pretty much perfect…the two bites of cream puff really aren’t a factor since I stopped there.

Stress from work may not be helping either. I should make time for some exercise to help with stress relief, but I know that’s not likely to happen for another 6 weeks or so. I put in my regular 8-9 hour day in the office, then try to work another hour or two after the kids are in bed. Weekends I try to work the 2 hours Kody naps, plus evenings. And I even skip church with the family to get another 2 1/2 hours of uninterrupted work time. Yes, it sucks. But the overtime money is very much needed, and is what keeps me going.

Anyway, gotta get back to it. Next week I will be in the 230s. Just watch me.

5 thoughts on “Day 22: Weigh In

Leave a Reply

