Day 21: Just one bite…

I admit, I’m starting to struggle just a bit. I’m not giving in…just admitting it’s not as easy as it was in the beginning. Perhaps that’s because the weight isn’t melting off like it was. And I know exactly why. I’ve stayed within my calories, but I have been allowing myself extra coffee with that darn creamer. If I don’t get that in check now, it’ll only get worse as work gets busier over the next 6 weeks.

Ugh…work…I am ready for my busy time to be over, and it’s really just beginning. I managed to work about 6 hours yesterday, on a Sunday. Today I am swamped but needed a break to do something else, so here I am blogging. 🙂

My dad and his girlfriend came over for a short visit yesterday. She bakes all the time…dinner rolls are her specialty, but yesterday she made cream puffs for something and brought some for us. I wasn’t going to have any, not even a taste. While I was putting some cream on a puff for one of my kids, I ended up licking my finger. OMG that was good cream! So I had another taste of it. Then I had a bite of the cream on a puff. My taste buds were in heaven!

But then I stopped. What was I doing?! I wanted to do this 30 days strict, and here I was with a couple bites of that cream puff in my belly. I am not calling this a failure. Not at all. I immediately got back on track and didn’t let those two bites get me off track. Normally, it would. But not this time. Not this time.

I AM doing this. I will have a wildly successful 30 days. After that? The possibilities are endless.

10 thoughts on “Day 21: Just one bite…

  1. That bite of cream puff was NOT a failure. I am amazed at your ability to stop yourself mid-puff!!! I would never have been able to do that. It’s too bad that motivation at the beginning of any program can’t stay throughout the whole time. There’s always that time when it becomes hard and you have to find strategies to make it through. Kudos to you for continuing to persevere!

  2. I confess..I had a relapse last night too. Nothing terribly bad, just not strict whole30. But today is a new day and I’m back on track. I think it’s really important not to beat ourselves up too much, but get back to our goal as quickly as possible…and we did😉

Leave a Reply

