Day 15: Weigh-In!!!!

Can you tell from my title that I’m excited? More on that in a bit.

Day 15 already?! I cannot believe I am half done with my 30 day challenge. It has flown by and I don’t feel deprived. Instead, I feel healthy and happy. My confidence is building and I am starting to feel radiant on the inside. The outside is coming.

For at least a couple of years, I have been wanting Marcus and I to get away. It’s finally happening!! Once my busy time at work is over, we are going away. Just the two of us! It won’t be anywhere exotic and won’t be incredibly exciting, but we can enjoy a nice (possibly romantic?) dinner, go to a movie, or anything else we want and not worry about having to get home to kids. I can’t wait.

Okay, work is calling me so I better wrap this up. Today’s weigh-in! Are you ready? I was hoping to hit 242 which would give me a 35 pound loss to date. Instead, I got 240!!!! I am SO freakin excited I can hardly stand it! That’s 12 pounds in the past 2 weeks, for a total loss of 37 pounds! I am really noticing some changes now and it feels fantastic.

I didn’t feel like cleaning lettuce last night for today’s lunch, so my meals are a bit different today.

Breakfast – coffee with creamer, organic oatmeal
Lunch – 2 boiled eggs, celery with peanut butter
Snack – greek yogurt
Supper – not sure yet, but maybe a nice big salad with some leftover roast beef

8 thoughts on “Day 15: Weigh-In!!!!

  1. You’re incredible, Teresa! You are really in the groove! Congratulations on passing your goal thus far. Hooray! 😀

    Any time away with your honey is exciting…even if it is an evening out! Enjoy! You both deserve it.

Leave a Reply

