Day 13: Dreary Weather

We finally got some much-needed rain last night and this morning. It has been very dry so the rain was welcome. Today it is cool and cloudy, but still a nice day (at least I think so) despite the dreary weather.

I am going strong with my 30 day challenge. I weighed this morning and hit 35 pounds gone! WOOHOO!! I know I’ll be up tomorrow but plan to make this official when I weigh in on Tuesday. I am getting SO close to the 230s! I am really excited and still incredibly motivated!

I am technically on plan today, and will still be under the total calories I can eat according to MyFitnessPal. But since the weather is a bit cool, I am enjoying some nice warm coffee (with creamer) this afternoon. I am going over my 3 cup rule today, but it’s okay. The worse part is I’m just not getting my water in today. I need to work on that the rest of the day!

I haven’t done well on the exercise front. I don’t have any good reasons, except that I got out of the habit. Marcus finally hooked up our wii after our living room update so I’ll have to get back to my wii Biggest Loser program. I really enjoy it, and since it’s been easier getting up in the mornings, perhaps I just do it.

Hope the weather is nicer in your neck of the woods!

8 thoughts on “Day 13: Dreary Weather

  1. Yes to the rain! It’s refreshing. In 2 weeks I’ll be over it.
    Congratulations on being so close to the 230’s! While exercise is important, I think nutrition is most of the battle, so it’s great that you’re killing it on your challenge!

    • I agree that nutrition is the biggest part. I’m grateful I’m doing so well right now! I do need to get back to exercising, but I’m also realistic and know it probably won’t happen until work slows down in about 6 weeks.

Leave a Reply

