Day 5: A New Low

I think I can safely say I’m in my groove. And I’m even saying that on a Saturday with most of the weekend yet to go. Weekends are always tougher than weekdays, but I’m feeling solid!

I’ve made small changes over the past couple of years, and really try to eat this way most of the time. Maybe that’s why it doesn’t feel so hard this time. When I’m doing well, this is pretty much how I eat anyway. I just need to be more consistent with it. I’m hoping by the end of my Healthy 30/Sugar Strike, I will be feeling so much better that it will be easier to stay on track.

Today is especially exciting. While it’s not official until next Tuesday, I hit a new low on the scale this morning! 245!! It was nice to see, and I’m excited to get out of the 240s soon.

Today’s meal plan is…

Breakfast: coffee with creamer and a chocolate banana strawberry smoothie (I’ll have to post my recipe sometime)
Lunch: romaine lettuce salad with 2 hard-boiled eggs, tomato and a little ranch dressing
Snacks: yogurt and maybe an apple or celery with peanut butter
Supper: zucchini meatballs (will share the recipe once I have it “perfected”, roasted potatoes and onions, watermelon

Back to work now…need to get some done while Kody naps. Overtime Season is only beginning. UGH…

4 thoughts on “Day 5: A New Low

Leave a Reply

