Day 3: Just Say No

Yesterday was another successful day of my Healthy 30. I already feel better. My frame of mind is better and I have (a little) more patience with the kids. I have noticed when I eat bad, my moods and patience goes downhill FAST. The scale has also dropped and I’m getting closer to my lowest weight. I am excited to see a NEW LOW! That should happen sometime before my Tuesday weigh-in.

Today at work there are “birthday bagels”. I hate the quarterly birthday treats. I know it’s probably a gesture that is suppose to boost morale, but I still think it’s dumb. It’s usually junk food, and no one cares whose birthdays are being celebrated since they’re from the past 3 months. Anyway, I didn’t have one. I didn’t even go upstairs when everyone else was devouring their bagels. I have WAY too much work to do to be standing around doing nothing for 30 minutes. (So here I am blogging, I know… lol)

The kids are officially back to school. Cameron is in 2nd grade and really likes her teacher, even though she didn’t originally want her. Allison is in Kingergarten and will go every other day for a few weeks. I like how our school does this to ease them into going all day, every day. It’s a long day for a 5-year-old! And the girls start swimming lessons again this weekend. I am glad to be back to having a routine.

When I’m in my groove, I tend to eat the same things over and over, so I won’t share my meals every single day. Today’s plan is…
Breakfast – coffee with creamer, organic oatmeal
Lunch – romaine lettuce salad with tomato and a little dressing, greek yogurt
Snack – apple
Supper – sauteed red pepper and onion with scrambled egg
Evening snack – I might make a smoothie to get my ice cream fix…or maybe I’ll warm up some cut up apple sprinkled with cinnamon and a little coconut oil.

That’s enough of a break from work. Back to it so I hopefully won’t need to work much this weekend!

3 thoughts on “Day 3: Just Say No

Leave a Reply

