A relaxed mind

For the most part, it’s been a great weekend. Saturday I went to the Minnesota Renaissance Festival with two good friends. One I rarely see, and the other is my sister-in-law, but we were friends before we were family. During the day we chatted a lot, and my SIL told me I seem more relaxed than I did 2 years ago. That was so nice to hear! I feel much more relaxed, and it’s something I’ve really been working on. I have a ways to go, but I am getting my emotional side closer to where I want to be.

My physical side, on the other hand, is not good. I haven’t weighed myself in a while, because I didn’t want to face the music. Well, today I stepped on it. When I officially weigh in tomorrow, I expect to be 8 pounds higher than my lowest. This is not at all acceptable and I need to stop this. My Healthy 30 begins tomorrow, and I WILL CRUSH IT!!

About 2 months ago, my best friend and I set out on a weight loss goal that we wanted to hit by today, when we go to the Tim McGraw concert. His concerts are about the only time we see each other, so we always have a great time. Anyway, I wanted to hit 50 pounds gone. Instead I’m only down about 25 total. ACK! So much for that big goal! She, on the other hand, has done great! I have been in a funk lately, but talking to her about all this has helped keep me from going totally crazy with my eating. And I’m feeling a little better now, so I know I will do well the next 30 days.

We were both planning to call today a “free” day as far as diet. I wasn’t going to worry about what I ate, but I’ve been doing too much of that these days. Right now I’m actually craving some healthy food. My body needs it and it’s telling me so. I’ll start off with a great breakfast, and lunch out with my friend will be decent. Right now I’d love to find a fabulous salad, but it will depend on where we find to eat. I’ll also get lots of steps today, so that will most definitely help.

Tomorrow is back to reality when school starts. I’m looking forward to the routine again. I think. Evenings get awful crazy. Once we get home, we have supper, baths, piano practice and homework. By then, it’s bedtime, or even past bedtime. My Healthy 30 will help me to have the energy I need to keep up with all of this.

So I’m going to have a great time at the concert tonight. Those of you who are friends with me on facebook, be prepared to read some random stuff, probably all relating to Tim McGraw. LOL Then tomorrow means business!!

2 thoughts on “A relaxed mind

  1. Have fun at the concert!
    And when you say you “only” lost 25 pounds, that’s a great achievement! Yeah yeah, you didn’t hit 50 but still, the scale went down. You’ll feel better once you get into the Healthy 30 and I’m curious to learn more about it as you blog.

Leave a Reply

