Giving up is not an option!

Challenges

I love this quote. It’s something I have believed for as long as I remember. Anything in life that is worth having takes work.

I have been slipping up a lot lately. I haven’t been eating well. I haven’t been drinking my water. I haven’t been exercising as much. I don’t feel as good.

It’s time to turn this around. It IS worth the hard work. It IS worth the effort. It IS work every ounce of sweat and tears I put into it.

Giving up is not an option.

4 thoughts on “Giving up is not an option!

  1. Well said. Actively recognizing how you feel is great, too. I gotta say, if I didn’t have my blog and the supports to keep myself in check, I’d have totally gained a lot of weight back by now and would be continuing to do so with reckless abandon. You can do this and you will do this!

  2. When I slip for a few days I always try to remember that it only takes a day or two of being back on the journey to put those few days in the rear view mirror. It often takes me about 24 hours of eating well and exercising to recapture that healthy feeling. Knowing this prevents me from turning my few days into a few weeks of slip ups.

    KCCO! (Keep Calm and Carry on!)

Leave a Reply

