Weekly Weigh-in

This will be a super quick post. Work is BUSY and I’m off the rest of the week because we have no daycare. Lots to do and not enough time!

I’ve been busy painting our living room at night after the kids are in bed. I’m hoping to finish a few details tonight, like spots Marcus thought needed a little extra plaster and sanding. It won’t take long, and I’m anxious to be done. Then I can share before and after pictures.

On to today’s weigh-in. I lost the 5 pounds I gained last week! I’m thrilled, especially because I didn’t eat the greatest.

I am worried about this week coming because we have the fair, plus a couple nights in a hotel away from home. But I will make the best choices I can, while also enjoying the time with my family and not freaking out if I eat something bad. I will make conscious decisions about what I put in my mouth. I’m also thinking about using the fitness center at the hotel if it works out with whatever else we decide to do. There will definitely be swimming, which I haven’t done in public since my honeymoon when I was much smaller…and even then I was self-conscious.

Back to work now so I don’t have to work too late!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-in

  1. Looking forward to seeing your living room when it’s all done! We’ve never tried painting anything, so just thinking about it makes me anxious.
    Congrats on getting off those five pounds! With your mentality you’ll do fine while enjoying yourself with your family at the fair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

