Feeling better

Yesterday was tough. I felt gross and heavy and when I feel like that, I want to throw caution to the wind and eat whatever I want. But I didn’t. At one point a fast food burger and fries sounded really good. I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve eaten fast food in the past year, so it’s not something I do regularly. It really wasn’t an option to eat it yesterday, so I didn’t. I ate healthy all day, despite the temptations to eat something not-so-healthy. And today I feel better.

The scale was also down. I have already lost 4 of the 5 pounds I gained. I knew that would happen and had considered moving my official weigh-in to today. But Monday is the day and in the end it’ll work out the same anyway. Hopefully by next Monday I will have lost a little more weight and drop to my lowest since starting this process.

I also got some good sleep last night. Oh boy, does that make all the difference in the world! I feel good today!

Now, to be super productive at work today and make up a bit for yesterday! 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Feeling better

Leave a Reply

