Being tired and making healthy choices

Have you ever noticed how hard it is to make the right choices when you’re tired? I certainly have, and today is no different. I’ve been staying up later the past couple of weeks, just because I feel like it.

The past few nights I’ve been working in our living room so I will hopefully be ready to paint this weekend. It’s been fun! I want to get the project done and not put another thing on Marcus’s list of things to do, so I told him I will do it myself. Well, it took me 2 nights to take down our vertical blinds because I wasn’t quite sure what to do. I finally had to ask for his advice, and he introduced me to a socket wrench. Wow, that worked great! lol Tonight I need to patch some small holes, and hopefully I can start to paint this weekend.

Usually when I’m tired, I say “screw it” and eat whatever I want. It seems to take too much energy to chop fixings for a salad and easier to throw a pizza in the oven. Well, luckily I have a plan for today. I didn’t make my lunch last night (which is dangerous), so I forced myself to clean lettuce this morning. Mornings are always rushed, but I did it. Luckily I still had some tomato cut and ready to go. I keep oatmeal at work for breakfast, and for lunch I have my salad and a yogurt, plus a banana for a snack. Supper will be leftover tacos (taco salad for me) and that’s ready to go…except I need to chop tomatoes since I took the rest for lunch. Should be quick and easy, and since I have a plan, it will be easier to stay on track today.

It could be another late (and by late, I mean 10:30 or so) night, so I hope the kids sleep in a little bit tomorrow. Even 7am would be great!

I am putting the last day and a half behind me. Today will be one of healthier choices, despite my sleepiness. Lots of water and healthy, nourishing food!

4 thoughts on “Being tired and making healthy choices

  1. Yes, being tired really messes things up with hunger and food choices for me. That and not exercising really increases my appetite. Sounds like you have a good plan of recovery, though!

    • I almost wonder if I’m getting a cold (if not, it’s allergies). That makes it even harder to make wise choices. But I will do well today and get a good night’s sleep tonight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

