Cheesy Scrambled Egg Boats

We finally have a working camera! Taking pictures on my phone just wasn’t cutting it. So now I can post recipes again! I’ll need to add a Recipe page on my blog too. I don’t have many to share yet, but hope to keep adding them…and I hope you find something you enjoy.

I have a few that have become favorites in the past few months, so I am looking forward to sharing them. I have also learned to LOVE stuffed peppers, so be prepared for those kinds of recipes. 🙂

Today’s recipe actually started months ago and is a variation of my Basic Scrambled Egg Boats. I prefer red peppers, and wanted to add some cheese, without all the egg spilling out of the pepper. What better way to do that than with a nice slice of onion! So here is one of my favorite meals these days!

Cheesy Scrambled Egg Boat

Cheesy Scrambled Egg Boat

 

Cheesy Scrambled Egg Boats

1 red pepper, halved
2 scrambled eggs, seasoned with salt and pepper to taste
2 thick slices onion
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Simply fill your pepper halves with egg. Top the pepper with a slice of onion, and pile your cheese on top. Bake in a glass baking dish (for easier cleanup), at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes, or until the egg is cooked through.

My estimates calculate this recipe at 480 calories, for both halves. It is filling and I find it holds me over just fine.

You can cut back on the cheese to cut your calories if you’d like. I love cheese and when I use this much, I make room for it in my daily calorie allowance. I should probably cut back, huh? lol Perhaps one day, but for now I’m losing weight so it’s obviously working for me.

IMG_0024

6 thoughts on “Cheesy Scrambled Egg Boats

  1. Pingback: Stress is Toxic | A Clean Life: Body, Mind & Soul

Leave a Reply

