Challenging Day!

This has been a tough day, and it’s only 2:30!

I have been doing really, really well with my food choices. Today is proving to be quite a challenge. First, a co-worker brought in a bunch of cupcakes or muffins. She listed a bunch of flavors…chocolately yumminess, fruity yumminess…I tried not to pay too much attention to the email. Luckily the cafe where they are is up one floor and down a long hall. I don’t mind the walk at all, but I have to go out of my way to get there. It’s an easy place for me to avoid. So I have avoided it.

Then, hours later, the co-workers in my office started talking about said cupcakes. There were still plenty left and apparently pretty tasty. Mmm…drool…

Just as this conversation was taking place, my boss opened a package he received, and inside were cookies for my department. ARG! I politely declined, but then he placed the leftovers on a table where I see them every time I walk by. Okay, so these don’t really tempt me too much. They’re prepackaged and I know won’t taste the greatest so they aren’t worth it. But those cupcakes…

Instead, I am enjoying my snack of strawberries and blueberries…

Image07192013142334

I think part of my problem today is that my time of the month is coming. I think. I hope. It must by why I’m craving all this unhealthy food. And with the BBQ tomorrow, I’m determined to stay on track today.

The hot weather is breaking. What a relief! I’m hoping to get out for a walk tonight when Marcus gets home. And again tomorrow morning before the BBQ. I have some steps to makeup since the past few days have included minimal movement.

Tonight could be tough as well. But I am going to STAY STRONG!!!!

6 thoughts on “Challenging Day!

  1. Wow, you have stayed strong through the afternoon so you should be golden this evening! I’d have a hard time with the cupcakes, too. Tomorrow we’re going out for our anniversary and I’m debating whether or not I will get their special 9-layer chocolate cake. It sounds amazing and it’s a special occasion… devil’s food cake with butter cream frosting *drool*

Leave a Reply

