Small Victories

I have been doing extremely well since announcing my big goal the other day. I have been totally on track, and drinking about 128 ounces of water every day. 128 ounces?? I never thought I could do it, but I think it is making a big difference. The scale has dropped quite a bit in less than a week (official weigh-in coming Monday). I have never lost this much before, even when my eating was spot on.

Last night the girls had a friend stay overnight. Well, until 8:30 when she decided to go home. Anyway, I bought some pizza for the kids to have for supper. They were frozen pizzas and I bought a brand that I don’t usually get. They looked and smelled great! But I know they really aren’t that good and if I’m going to have pizza, I need to hold out for something GOOD. And I knew I would regret it moments after eating it.

I went to MyFitnessPal and figured out how many calories I would sacrifice for a slice. I thought about it. And thought about it. And smelled it. And drooled over it.

So what did I do??

I am happy to say I won the battle and didn’t have even a bite!

Just the crust alone is against my plan. I do not want to mess up. I have a big goal I WILL meet. Eating a not-so-good piece of pizza is not worth it.

Hurray for small victories!!

6 thoughts on “Small Victories

  1. Good for you!!! I love me some pizza, but get me a slice from a real pizza joint and that might be worth the points!! 🙂
    Great job on the water!! Flush all that bad stuff out!

  2. Good for you! It’s so hard to resist pizza, but it never ceases to surprise me how many calories are in one slice. I lost the battle with fried food yesterday. But oh well, back to the daily grind today.

Leave a Reply

