Around the Farm: The Original Homestead

I was deleting old pictures off my phone last night, and came across some pictures I took awhile ago when I was out walking. These are of the Original Homestead on the farm. This is where my father-in-law’s uncle lived, which is why everyone calls it “Uncle’s”.

This isn’t too far from our place, maybe 1/2 mile. I enjoy walking down the field road (when it’s not too muddy) to get here. I don’t usually walk up on the place because the grass and weeds get real tall, but it’s fun to do sometimes.

It’s such a shame the house wasn’t kept up. I don’t think it’s been lived in in 40 years, and is no longer salvageable. I would LOVE to bulldoze everything and build a new house in this spot, but our cows and all the other farm equipment is set up at our current place. It wouldn’t make sense to move all of it, and it’s good to live on the place where the rest of the activity takes place.

Without further ado, here are the photos.

downsized_Image11132011111047

Image11132011110956

Image11132011111144

Image11132011111155

I have my exercise schedule half filled in. So far I have my wii workouts scheduled, so now I don’t have any excuses for forgetting them. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Around the Farm: The Original Homestead

    • There are definitely things like that I could/should be doing! I don’t care for our house. It’s laid out really goofy, although we do have a big kitchen (not well laid out at all) and living room. It’s also not energy efficient. My dream is to tear it down and build new…but that requires lots of $$$!!

Leave a Reply

