Just keep swimming, just keep swimming

justkeepswimming

Sometimes I feel like all I’m doing is swimming against the tide. The waves might push me back, but they will not wash me ashore. I keep swimming. I keep fighting. I do not give up. Never give up!

For the past week or so, my food choices have not been great. I finally had the courage to step on the scale this morning, and I’m only up 2 pounds, so I was pleasantly surprised by that. Today, I am making better choices and am back to logging my food at MyFitnessPal.

My steps were also down all of last week. So far this week, I am hitting my goal of 7,000 steps per day. My ankle has been bothering me for a couple of weeks (it’s always something, isn’t it?). I don’t know what I did to it, but I feel shoots of pain going through it. I’m trying to keep moving, while also being careful with it so it doesn’t turn into a full-blown injury.

I still have not created an exercise schedule. What am I waiting for?? I will do that tonight while I watch The Voice. (I LOVE that show, but am also glad tonight is the finale and TV viewing will be extremely limited the rest of the summer.)

My progress is slow, but it’s still progress. I have ups and downs, but I keep getting back up. Slowly but surely, I am getting there.

4 thoughts on “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming

  1. You will get there. I’m right there with ya on the weight gain thing. I wish I’d gained 2 pounds, that would have been a dream come true. lol I’m happy for you that you only had a 2 pound gain. I’ll bet you will shed that pretty quickly. 🙂

      • I think eating unhealthy every once and a while is normal and happens to most people trying to lose weight. The great thing is that you are stopping yourself. My problem is more of a binging issue and I need to learn some new techniques to conquer that.

Leave a Reply

