Ups and Downs

upsanddowns

Weight loss is full of ups and downs. Peaks and valleys. Call it what you want. It’s part of the weight loss process for many of us.

The past few days, I am heading downhill again. UGH! It’s time to turn this around before I’m too far gone. I haven’t been eating terrible, but have let my diet slip a bit too much. My steps are down the past few days. But I have a plan.

I think part of what I need is a more concrete schedule. I have printed out a blank calendar and am filling in some exercise sessions. I really enjoy my wii Biggest Loser workouts, but half the time I forget when I’m supposed to do them. Having them on my calendar will help. They’re short sessions (for now), so there is really no reason I can’t get them done. I am also adding “choice” sessions numerous times each week. This can be a walk outside, my 30 Day Shred DVD or a Walk Away The Pounds DVD. I have options depending on my schedule, the weather and my mood. There is no excuse good enough to skip my exercise.

I am going to see how this works for the next couple of weeks. I think having it in black and white right in front of me will help.

We finally have a beautiful, sunny day here, so I am excited to get outside tonight and walk!

9 thoughts on “Ups and Downs

  1. That picture made me laugh!
    Writing it out on a schedule has always helped me be accountable.
    We are doing the same workouts – love the walk away the pounds!
    Sounds like you are on the right path. Stay strong! You can do it!

    • I haven’t done walk away the pounds in quite awhile and had forgotten about them. I’m glad I found them again. I get bored doing just those workouts, but I definitely have options so I can keep it interesting. Thanks for the encouragement!

      • I agree. I have to switch it up because the walk away the pounds videos can get monotonous. I do love the 4 fast miles one. I don’t seen to get as bored with that one.

Leave a Reply

