I DID IT!!!!

After yesterday’s disastrous diet and activity level, I woke up this morning and set a goal to walk 10,000 steps today. I am happy to report that I met my goal!!

This is my first 10,000 step day since getting my FitBit pedometer a few weeks ago. Most days, I am doing really well at getting the 7,000 steps I am trying to walk consistently. Of course some days are better and some days are worse. As long as my average is at least 7,000, I am pleased. And I’m thrilled I now have a 10,000 day under my belt.

Perhaps my new short-term goal will be to get 7,000 steps each day, but at least one 10,000 step day each week.

Off to hit the sack. This girl is tired and needs a good night’s sleep!

3 thoughts on “I DID IT!!!!

Leave a Reply

