Changes and Variety

I feel like some changes are happening with my body. My jeans fit better right out of the dryer – yay! I’m tempted to try on a pair that is one size smaller and just see if I can get them on. If I can, that’s big progress.

Last night I pulled out my Leslie Sansone Walk Away The Pounds DVD. I haven’t done it in a while, and it felt great! I also love how it added about 2500 steps to my day. J I ended the day at just over 9,000 steps, which is a big deal for me.

Flexibility with the time and type of my workout is something I’m working on. Variety is the spice of life!

imagesCA4UVDTN

I would love to get back to exercising in the morning, but if not, I need to do it at night. I am also trying to add some extra activity throughout the day. Every little bit helps!

I am trying to vary my exercise as well. Running regularly seems to be out with my foot issues, although I will see how much I can handle once things dry out a bit (it is still raining a lot). When I can’t get outside, I have numerous workouts I can do. Wii Biggest Loser, Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred, a few Walk Away the Pounds DVDs…I can mix and match depending on my mood of the day.

I have a LONG ways to go, but I know I’m on the right track. I am making progress, and I know the changes I’ve made will stick. I don’t want any “quick fix” or “miracle pill”. I just want clean food as natural and whole as possible, with more physical activity. I am enjoying life and my kids more. I will not go back. I am getting healthier and stronger, inside and out. I might lose slowly, but I am on my way!

Leave a Reply

