Is this really me?? On track and going strong!

Even though my allergies are kicking my butt right now, I’m feeling extremely positive. The scale is still dropping! I can hardly wait to see where I’m at June 1, so I have to keep up this momentum. Maybe it’s a good thing we don’t have any plans for the long Memorial Day weekend. It would be nice to grill out a couple of times, but I can keep my meals healthy with that, so I expect a healthy weekend overall.

I am eating really well. For the most part anyway. Last night for some reason I just had to have a bowl of cereal. I decided to use almond milk and was surprised at how much I liked it! It had a really nice, nutty flavor. I am logging every single thing I eat, and I think it’s making a big difference. I stopped at the bowl of cereal last night knowing I didn’t want to log more calories. And I really wasn’t hungry anyway.

My right foot/hammertoe/whatever causes this pain still hurts from my jog last Wednesday. It most definitely helps when I wear tennis shoes in the house, so I need to be diligent about that. I can’t get lazy! As soon as I put them on, I feel relief. I am still planning to jog when I can, but am focusing on just being more active for now. On work days, 6500 steps seems to be reasonable. I want to push that a bit and see if I can get closer to 8000 on a regular basis.

Somehow I have stopped doing my wii Biggest Loser workout. I got back to it today. I think it’s great for doing exercises I wouldn’t normally do, and will definitely help to strengthen my core since I’m doing the “belly blaster” program.

It has been raining a lot here for the past week. Fields have standing water, so farmers can’t plant crops. It’s supposed to rain much of the coming weekend too. Marcus and his dad are going to be cranky, I have a feeling. It doesn’t look like they’ll be able to start planting until closer to June, and that’s getting a bit late! I hope the forecast changes and the ground dries up so they can plant.

I have some boring data entry type work to do this afternoon. Since this is my day to work at home, I am going to enter an item, then go up and down the stairs. Enter another one, do another flight of stairs. It will help to keep me awake for the afternoon, get some steps and flights of stairs in. Have I mentioned how much I love my fitbit?? 😉

5 thoughts on “Is this really me?? On track and going strong!

  1. Very clever to combine working from home with exercise! We’re getting a good deal of rain right now, too. We don’t have any Memorial Day weekend plans and if it continues to rain then there won’t be much BBQing going on.

Leave a Reply

