Wake-Up Call

Yesterday was my first full day of wearing my FitBit pedometer. I knew it would be a very inactive day, but wow, I was surprised by just how low my steps were! I didn’t exercise, and my desk job was especially slow. I didn’t even clear 4000 steps!! Yikes!

So today, I put it on and did my wii Biggest Loser workout. It didn’t add many steps because my current routine focuses on core strength, but it still felt good to do it. Then I did my first C25K workout before starting work. Luckily, I’m working at home today so had time to do this after dropping the kids off at daycare. The first workout wasn’t super hard, but it definitely pushed me. I’m sure I will be sore tomorrow. It felt great and is definitely a great mood elevator. And I have already surpassed 4000 steps by 7:30 am!!

Perhaps the kids and I can go for a short walk tonight and get some more steps in.

It’s going to be a great day!!

4 thoughts on “Wake-Up Call

Leave a Reply

