Peach Banana Smoothie

Okay Mother Nature, enough is enough! Yesterday, May 2 (May 2!!!!), we woke up to another pile of snow on the ground. Here is a picture of Marcus. You can’t see the pile of snow he’s standing on, so it’s deeper than this. I heard the official snow fall amount was 18 INCHES!! This is extremely rare for us in Minnesota. We have been hit with storm after storm since February. Everyone, even the snow lovers, are tired of this. It’s hard to believe that just last weekend, the kids were riding bikes while wearing shorts and flip flops. Sigh…

May 2, 2013 - Record Breaking Snowfall

May 2, 2013 – Record Breaking Snowfall

Smoothies are such an easy and yummy way to get some great nutrition. Even winter weather won’t keep me from enjoying this cool treat or meal! I haven’t ventured into complex recipes because I need to keep it as quick and easy as possible. My recipes are fairly basic, but I like to share the winning combinations. 🙂

I almost always put spinach in my smoothies. I can’t taste it at all, and it’s a great way to give it a nutritional boost for just a few calories. It is 14 calories for 2 CUPS of spinach! Can’t beat that!

Peach Banana Smoothie

Peach Banana Smoothie

Peach Banana Smoothie

2 cups spinach
1 banana
1/2 cup sliced peaches (mine were frozen)
1 scoop protein powder (mine was vanilla)
1/2 cup almond milk

Blend and enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Peach Banana Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Peach Banana Smoothie | gmcneill40

  2. Wow! That’s alot of snow.. I’m about 6 hour north in Winnipeg Manitoba.. and we got a little bit of snow on Monday/Tuesday after a nice weekend where the kids were biking outside too. But wow.. 18 inches for you guys?! We’re definitely tired of the weather here too, the forecast is calling for better weather starting this weekend, so I hope it does happen. And I hope things warm up in Minnesota too!

Leave a Reply

