Injury Update

I did my modified exercise circuit last night. All was well.

I got up this morning to do my wii Biggest Loser workout. All went decent.

Then I got to work and my calf is killing me! I did a quick google search, and this could take 2 weeks to heal. Right now it hurts to walk at all, so I think I need to be smart about this so I don’t set myself back.

For now, I think it’s best to stop any exercise. I’m hoping within a day or two it feels better. If it does, I’ll try some light exercise. But for now, rest is best.

With less physical activity, now is the time to focus on cleaning up my diet. I’ve been doing okay with it, but there is lots of room for improvement.

I’m bummed about this setback, but I refuse to let it bring me down. I’m finally in a consistent exercise routine! I will not give up because of a little calf injury!

2 thoughts on “Injury Update

Leave a Reply

