Basic Scrambled Egg Boats

I got a bit off my exercise routine the past few days. Wednesday night my son didn’t sleep well at all. I first heard him crying at 2:30 am, and it seemed like every 15 minutes for the rest of the night. Marcus said he heard him at 1 am. Needless to say I was very tired Thursday, so I didn’t get up early to exercise. I didn’t do it that night either, and opted to go to bed early. Or is that the night I went for a walk outside when Marcus got home? The days are blending together. Basically, that short walk was my only exercise the past 3 days. I got back on track and did my wii Biggest Loser workout this morning.

I have only done my exercise circuit once so far. I should have done it at least once more over the past few days, but didn’t. I will do it today, then I still have two more days to do it this week and I will consider myself still on track to meet my goal.

This month I am focusing on exercise more than my diet, although I am still trying to eat as healthy as possible. Today I threw together this super easy lunch. It’s so easy it’s almost embarrassing to share. But I will, because perhaps some of you haven’t thought to do this. I wouldn’t have thought of it until recently, so I will share!

 

Basic Scrambled Egg Boats

Basic Scrambled Egg Boats

Basic Scrambled Egg Boats

1 green pepper, halved
2 eggs, scrambled
salt and pepper, to taste
cheddar cheese, to taste

Place peppers on a baking sheet, cut side up, like a boat. Fill with eggs. Top with a little shredded cheese, or a slice of cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

This was so easy to make, and is very versatile. You can use any color pepper you like. Add a little bacon or onion. Top with any kind of cheese. Even a tomato slice on top would work great!

7 thoughts on “Basic Scrambled Egg Boats

  1. Pingback: Cheesy Scrambled Egg Boats | A Clean Life: Body, Mind & Soul

  2. Pingback: Life is full of temptation! | A Clean Life: Body, Mind & Soul

Leave a Reply

