Pineapple Lemon Smoothie

I haven’t posted a recipe in quite awhile, and just made a new smoothie that is pretty tasty, so I thought I’d share. I had some lemon leftover from a pie recipe (not healthy!) that I made for Easter. I wanted to find way to use it up since I hate letting food spoil or wasting what we have.

I imagine this would be good with some chia seeds or some nuts. I looked at chia seeds in the store the other day, and they’re just not in the budget yet. Being unable to buy certain ingredients will not sway me…I will continue to eat as healthy as I can given our financial constraints.

DSC03987

Pineapple Lemon Smoothie

Pineapple Lemon Smoothie

1-2 handfuls spinach
5-6 pieces fresh pineapple
1 slice lemon, I left the peel on
1 frozen banana

Blend and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Pineapple Lemon Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Pineapple ♥ | Welcome to misfit dopes ^▽^

Leave a Reply

