The morning exercise continues!

I can hardly believe it, but it’s been a full week and I’m still exercising in the morning! It’s a good thing my workouts are currently short (a mere 15 minutes), so that I can work on building this habit without having to get up an hour early.

It feels really good to get it out of the way. Evenings get so chaotic that by the time the kids are in bed, the last thing I want to do is exercise. Either I have dishes to do or I just want to sit on the couch and do nothing. Or go to bed so I can get up the next morning to exercise. 😉

I will continue to work on this. No matter how hard it is, it’s worth it and I always feel better afterwards. What a great way to start my day!

My exercise plan is to continue with my wii Biggest Loser program 4 to 5 days each week. Or more if I feel inclined. If I have time after my scheduled workout, I will do another short workout before getting ready for the day. (But really, who am I kidding? I am the master of giving myself just barely enough time to get ready and out the door on time.) Then when Marcus is around, I want to go for a walk/jog when it works out. More than anything, I could use the time to myself as a sanity booster and stress reliever. I won’t be able to do this every day, but for now will be happy to do it 2 or 3 times each week. Some evenings when he gets home from work, I can head out right away while he starts getting kids to bed. Or weekends before he escapes to do whatever he does around the farm. I need this time and hope he will be more supportive than he has been in the past.

“The only bad workout is the one that didn’t happen.” ~unknown

5 thoughts on “The morning exercise continues!

  1. Awesome! The nice thing is that you aren’t pressuring yourself too much with a lengthy workout, so it won’t be a huge motivational problem to make morning workouts a habit.

Leave a Reply

