Back on track

with exercise at least. While my diet could definitely be a lot worse, it’s not nearly as clean as I want it to be. I partly blame all these snow days. It helps me to get on track when I’m in the office since I will only eat what I brought along.

I got up this morning to exercise! In part, it was to escape the snoring coming from Marcus’s side of the bed. I tried to get it to stop, but it wouldn’t. I was planning to get up to exercise anyway, so that made it easier to get out of bed. Anyone who knows me knows that snoring is my biggest pet peeve. I cannot stand it. I’m even somewhat childish and immature about it. I admit it!

I am so incredibly anxious to get outside to walk. I finally have my iPod set up, so I’m ready to go. I think it’ll help to pass the time and hopefully inspire me to walk longer since I have some fun, upbeat songs on my playlist. I’m even starting to visualize myself as a runner, so who knows…

8 thoughts on “Back on track

  1. Snoring is no fun to deal with. You ever try to jostle Marcus around until he stops? lol I do that sometimes with my husband, but he doesn’t snore often. I just bounce the mattress around a little bit and he usually stops. :p

    • Jostling is the first thing I try, and it rarely works. What works best is if I get to bed before him, and get into a deep sleep. Then I’m much less likely to wake up. But, the bigger issue is that he has sleep apnea and has every excuse in the book why he can’t wear his CPAP mask. That’s what bugs me most…there is a solution for this, which will benefit both of us. *sigh*

  2. Ugh…snoring. I deal with the same issue Teresa and it is very irritating indeed. It is easier to get up and exercise than listen to the offensive noise. Good for you for putting that time to good use!

    Running? Wow, you really are fired up for Spring!

    • Well, I can’t call it running yet, but something faster than walking! lol I did some interval walking/jogging a few years ago, although didn’t keep it up. That was a before baby #3, but I’m anxious to get out and give it another go.

Leave a Reply

