Sugar Strike Day 14

Here I am on the last day of my 2 week sugar strike. It’s amazing how much better I’m feeling, and I certainly had my share of slip-ups. No matter what happens after this, I know eliminating sugar has to be my #1 priority. It’s also the most difficult – at least at first. But it’s worth it to have more energy and feel better all the way around.

I have always liked salads, especially good ones that are more than just lettuce and possibly cucumbers or tomatoes added to them. The past few months, I have learned that they are very satisfying when I add different things to them. Any kind of meat, boiled eggs, nuts…so many possibilities. They are so versatile, and I find I’m craving the greens. I’ve already warned Marcus that I want a LOT of spinach in our garden this summer!

Here is what I ate today.

Breakfast
Organic oatmeal

Lunch
Taco salad

Snack
Chocolate banana/strawberry/spinach smoothie

Supper
Roast beef
Roasted potatoes and onions
Cooked carrots

Mood: Good
Energy: Good

6 thoughts on “Sugar Strike Day 14

  1. I’m impressed that you’ve stopped with sugar! If you ever need tips about other healthy ways of eating and living, please don’t hesitate to comment in my blog: betterathlete.org 🙂

Leave a Reply

