Sugar Strike Day 7

One week down! One week to go!

For the most part, I think I’m doing quite well. Why did it take me so long to get back on track?

Breakfast
Chocolate banana/strawberry/spinach smoothie – this turned out DELICIOUS!

Lunch
Chicken soup with a little parmesan cheese – the soup is finally gone!

Snack
Greek yogurt

Supper
Taco salad

Mood: Good
Energy: Good, although I did take a short nap

I am definitely going to make spinach a staple in this house. I’m loving it in my smoothies, and Cameron ate it with her tacos for supper. It has taken a long time to get her to eat fruits and vegetables at all. She’s definitely making progress, but I admit I was surprised when she grabbed the spinach and gobbled it right down. Plain. Then she told me she eats it at school! If I had known that, I would have been buying it long before now!

We’re expecting 2 days of snow and probably horrible driving conditions. Is it spring yet??

3 thoughts on “Sugar Strike Day 7

Leave a Reply

