Sugar Strike Day 5

I am feeling downright giddy today. The scale is down, so I have salvaged the month! More on that in my weigh-in/goal post I will write tonight.

Here’s what I have eaten/will eat today.

My company bought all of the employees a beverage and/or danish of their choice. I went for the salted caramel latte. Not a good choice, I know. But I refuse to let it ruin my day. If I post this now, I can’t eat anything not in my plan, right?

Breakfast
Organic oatmeal

Lunch
Romaine salad with ranch dressing and 2 boiled eggs
Greek yogurt

Snack
Apple

Supper
Chicken soup…again…

Mood: Good so far!
Energy: Good!

UPDATE: It is now 2pm and I’m getting sleepy. This hasn’t happened all week. I blame the latte. I knew that wasn’t the best choice!

Leave a Reply

